If you have many old posts that embarrass you or maybe you want to delete every digital footprint of your last relation, Facebook just introduced the right tool for you. Facebook has started rolling out a new feature called “Manage Activity,” which will help you bulk delete for your old posts on Facebook.
“Whether you’re entering the job market after college or moving on from an old relationship, we know things change in people’s lives, and we want to make it easy for you to curate your presence on Facebook to more accurately reflect who you are today,” said Facebook in its blog.
Currently, there are few ways to delete a post on Facebook. Either you can send it to the trash where it will be deleted in 30 days or you can manually permanently delete each post. They’re also an option where you can archive a post so that it will be not visible to the public.
Now with this new tool, you can search the entire catalog Facebook post based on dates, people tagged, and content type. It will come in very handy if you want to delete the very old post because now you don’t have to scroll to the bottom to delete them.
Over the past few years, Facebook has been introducing new tools and feature to regain people’s trust on Facebook to handle their private data. Last year they released the Clear History tool and now with the “Manage Activity” tool, it is giving the user more power to decide how they want to retain their data on the platform.
Manage Activity will launch first on mobile and will be available on desktop and Facebook Lite in the future. It is already started arriving for some users and eventually all users will get the feature in the coming few days.